Dear Mom,

Thank you for bringing me into your life. 

Thank you for going through almost ten months of sickness, changes to your young body, mood swings, and so much more. 

Thank you for going through hours and hours of pain, just to bring me into this world. 

Thank you for staying up into all hours of the night, to make sure I had what I needed.

Thank you for teaching me words and gestures. 

Thank you for holding my hands after I finally took my first steps. 

Thank you for dealing with my terrible twos and at the same time blessing me with my first best friend. 

Thank you, so much, for getting me through my first years of life. 

Thank you for taking me to practice, dance classes, gymnastics, and everywhere else I went, after a long day at work. 

Thank you for dealing with a bratty teenager. 

Thank you for listening to all of my drama, always. 

Thank you for getting me to adulthood. 

Thank you for not ever giving up. 

Thank you for your phone calls and text, when my life gets busy. 

Thank you for supporting me and always urging me to do what is best for me and my future. 

Thank you for being a shoulder to cry on. 

Again, thank you for listening to me complain about my daily drama. 

Thank you for always holding my hand. 

Thank you for everything. 

You’ve never let me down, you have always been my best friend, the best mom. Through our troubles and hard times, I have always loved you no matter what. 

I hope you have a great day. 

I love you, mom. 

Happy Mother’s Day!