So, this past Wednesday, was my last day at my job. I experienced a mixure of emotions. It was my comfort zone, but new opportunities were headed my way. 

Thursday I worked on our house a little bit, by myself and it was peaceful. I just sat there and looked around at how much we have done and how little we still have left to do. We’ve had our setbacks and our lazy days (a lot more than we should). But, for doing it ourselves and with our great friends, I’m super proud of how it’s looking! 

I also thought about how far me and Heith have come. We’ve been together almost four years and we have been through quite a bit for that period of time. But we’re rolling through life stronger than ever!

Friday, I turned twenty one and decided to spend my day fishing with my dad and one of my little brothers. 

Saturday, I spent the day with my great grandmother and other family members. Later on, my other family, gave me one hellacious party! 

And today, we relaxed. Because tomorrow, I start a new adventure. 

I’m thrilled and scared. 

Things have really been coming together in my life here recently and I can’t thank God enough for all he has brought. 

My friends – wowzer. Ha! There isn’t a word in the dictionary to explain to someone how great and appreciated they are. We wouldn’t be where we are today without them. They’re our family, blood or not. 

So yeah, I’m feeling beyond thankful. 

“Good friends are hard to come by.” 

I have never read a truer statement, because they truly are. We’re all blessed with the group we have. I’m looking forward to what is to come in all of our lives. 

Anyways, thanks friends, family, and most importantly God. I wouldn’t be the woman I am today without you all.